Fjords WordPress Theme + 1st Comments

renaiharuhiI really think I’m the only one on WordPress that’s sadistic enough to use such a crazy theme as “Fjords”. The guy who came up with this layout must have been trying really hard to be revolutionary or some shit like that because this has got to be one of the worst scroll-happy layouts available for users to choose. Figures I would be using it; I’m generally someone who naturally strives to set myself apart from the norm.

So…what’s my real motive?

Because I like the massive header space. I wanted my smexy banner to grab the attention of anyone who waltzed in here since I don’t really have much else going for me in terms of content, but what do I care? I’m just going to keep blogging about whatever pops into my mind…like this.

You know, if I’m not the only one, I’d love to know who else uses this layout so I can get some ideas of how to spruce it up a little. There’s not much I can do with it, but I did increase the avatar size of my list of comments. I’m thinking of adding another Page that explains what “megane” means and probably a link to one of my crazy, old entries that speaks of my infatuation with meganekko.

Since I’m on the subject of my blog, I want to give a shout to Vole…pul…err…one sec. ::looks up the username:: AH! Volpeculus. S/he was the first user to “pass thru”, leaving not one, but two comments on my blog since I moved my old content from Blogger. Really appreciate them taking the time to respond to my dribble. I don’t have high expectations — this is just an outlet that few will find worth reading. Do I care either way? “NO~”.

In any case…I’m up late. I should sleep. Maybe.

5 thoughts on “Fjords WordPress Theme + 1st Comments

  1. Ooh thanks for the input! Hey, don’t worry yourself about writing “sans appeal”… blogging is a big change from the previously impenetrable prose of my attempted novels :).

    Ah yes, and I’m a male… just to clarify things, ahem…

  2. @Vic: This theme is offered by WordPress.com for free. That’s all I can tell you…and you won’t get this anyway.

    @Ravi: Thanks for that and for joining the club! This really is a horrible theme, but with some patience and affection, I think you can do even better than me. ^^

Share your thoughts below!

