Megane-ko Picture Diary

meganeko29After taking an hour nap…then tossing and turning trying to get back to sleep for another 45 minutes, I decided to do a little search engine checkup to see how my blog is doing for Keywords. Obviously, the first keyword I check up on is “megane-ko.” Lo and behold, my blog is labeled at least 3 times on the 1st page of Google. Pretty snazzy if I do say so myself.

However, my only purpose was not simply for an excuse to inflate my ego – though therapeutic and necessary once in a while, given how things have been for me on the statistic side of things lately. I sometimes arbitrarily hunt for other sites that are related to mine so I can be encouraged that I am not alone in the world with my fetish unbridled affection of megane-ko. Just when I was about to move on to doing some other assignment for school, I decided to check the keyword “meganekko” and click through a few of the Japanese sites, since many of their sites are very pretty to look at. Unfortunately, with my knowledge of the writing system limited to hiragana & katakana, that’s about all they can do for me. Turns out that there is a meganekko.net site that has a megane-ko-related picture diary called Hatena Diary. What’s very strange about the entire site is that it offers a bunch of other services, like maps, pictures, a web ring, etc. Some of them are in beta (open testing), however. I mainly browsed the pictures in the blog and attempted to read some of the Japanese written there for a minute or two. Not much else there of interest, though now I know there is an avid Japanese megane-ko lover writing a diary about…well…something or other.

There’s something neat (for lack of a better term at the moment) about finding someone else who has the same likened interest as you, no matter what format it may be revealed in. If you have only searched for this in face-to-face relationships, but have your own blog or website, perhaps doing something along the lines of what I did may prove to be a fascinating experience. The Internet is another world in itself; a whole span of individuals you have yet to meet. Maybe you will never meet that person face-to-face or even directly communicate via the net, but knowing someone who can relate to what you like or believe in, while contributing a piece of yourself – passionately or passively – to this interlaced, virtually endless cyber-expanse, may be just what you need to keep pursuing whatever your purpose for blogging, doing online comics, etc. is for you. At least, that is what I have come to accept after running into someone like Daniel.

// ::Meganekko-Tune Now Playing [ (I’VE) HARD STUFF – Luding Out – “Enslave” ]:: \\

2 thoughts on “Megane-ko Picture Diary

  1. No. I was being honest. Though you do not realize it, you have played a small role in the reason why I continue to blog. You and maybe Alexiel, are my only support as I use my gift of writing to break into the blogosphere.

    I see why you would have felt a “little bit too much emphasis,” given the loaded context you were placed in, but as you know, I hold back little to nothing as a blogger. And so, thank you for your continual support and indirect encouragement.

Share your thoughts below!

